|Settings / Telecom Policy / Policy / Connection status tab|
|Understand what's happening when the user deletes Datalert App.|
What is happening?
- The user delete Datalert
- The device can no longer send usage information to the backend
- The backend detects the situation after 60 minutes
- As the policy is properly set, an email is sent to the device to inform the user and ask hin to:
- Install Datalert on his phone
- Proceed to Datalert enrollment
- After the enrollment Datalert is back to normal service
What needs to be done?
Datalert needs to be re-installed and re-enrolled. The re-installation might occur automatically with the MDM in place (if any) as the settings are done properly. The enrollment needs to be done in all case using one of the following methods: